In Cloud Connection, Design Terminal

Targeting images to action

 

Should a picture say more than 1000 words? Not necessarily. In advertising, a picture is effective if it produces only a few, wanted associations.

Targeting photos in order to trigger certain emotions in the viewer is part of the acronym of a good graphic artist. He needs a professional program, creative skill and experience. At Design Terminal, professional image editing is an integral part of everyday professional life.

screen photo 2019-08-08-to-17:30:57

The visual appearance of White Turf 2018 is a good example of how effectively altered photos create a deliberate effect. For the horse races on the frozen Lake St. Moritz, Design Terminal has developed an effect that is inspired by the painterly art.

With Photoshop, we have edited the photos to be more abstract and painted like oil paints. In addition, we have strongly emphasized key elements of the photos in color to highlight the movement and the dynamics that characterize horse racing. And the painting effect underlines the more than 111-year-old tradition of White Turf.

Last but not least, the viewer's attention is increased with such elaborately altered images. However, it is crucial that the image effects and overall design are unique to the event or business. At Design Terminal we are happy to help you to realize a visual concept for your project.

Design Terminal creates the visual identity for White Turf every year. In other years we have worked with geometric shapes or traditional mandalas.

cc_blog_white-turf-magazine-2018
Recent Insights
EN
DE IT ES EN

in Cloud Connection, Design Terminal

Bilder gezielt zum Wirken bringen

 

Soll ein Bild mehr als 1000 Worte sagen? Nicht unbedingt. In der Werbung ist ein Bild wirkungsvoll, wenn es nur wenige, gewollte Assoziationen erzeugt.

Fotos gezielt zu verändern, um beim Betrachter bestimmte Emotionen auszulösen, gehört zum Einmaleins eines guten Grafikers. Er braucht dazu ein professionelles Programm, kreatives Geschick und Erfahrung. Bei Design Terminal ist die professionelle Bildbearbeitung ein wesentlicher Bestandteil des Berufsalltags.

bildschirmfoto-2019-08-08-um-17.30.57

Der visuelle Auftritt von White Turf 2018 ist ein gutes Beispiel, wie effektvoll veränderte Fotos eine bewusste Wirkung erzeugen. Für die Pferderennen auf dem gefrorenen St. Moritzersee hat Design Terminal einen Effekt ausgearbeitet, der sich an der malerischen Kunst anlehnt.

Mit Photoshop haben wir die Fotos so bearbeitet, dass sie abstrakter und wie mit Ölfarben gemalt wirken. Zudem haben wir Schlüsselelemente der Fotos farblich stark betont, um die Bewegung und die Dynamik, die den Pferderennsport auszeichnen, hervorzuheben. Und der Gemälde-Effekt unterstreicht die über 111-jährige Tradition von White Turf.

Nicht zuletzt wird mit solch aufwändig veränderten Bildern die Aufmerksamkeit des Betrachters gesteigert. Es ist jedoch entscheidend, dass die Bildeffekte und das gesamte Design zur Eigenart des Events oder des Unternehmens passen. Wir von Design Terminal helfen Ihnen gerne, ein visuelles Konzept für Ihr Projekt zu verwirklichen.

Design Terminal kreiert jedes Jahr den visuellen Auftritt für White Turf. In anderen Jahren haben wir mit geometrischen Formen oder traditionellen Mandalas gearbeitet.

cc_blog_white-turf-magazin-2018
Recent Insights
DE
EN IT ES DE